Our Members

Below are our valued members of ASLEC-ANZ. You’re welcome to connect with each other and continuing growing our community. To join ASLEC-ANZ please, visit our Join Us page and sign up.

Dr Tracey Benson

Dr Tracey Benson

ANU Professional Associate of Institute of Applied Ecology UC

Transdisciplinarity, cross-cultural knowledge, sustainability behaviour change, augmented reality, renewables.  Website http://www.bytetime.com Email bytetime@gmail.com

Associate Professor Ann Elias

Associate Professor Ann Elias

University of Sydney

Art history, underwater space, The Great Barrier Reef. Email ann.elias@sydney.edu.au

Camilie Roulière

Camilie Roulière

J. M. Coetzee Centre for Creative Practice, University of Adelaide

Spatial and Environmental Humanities, Indigenous Studies, Ethnomusicology Email camillerouliere@gmail.com

Fiona Edmonds Dobrijevich

Fiona Edmonds Dobrijevich

University Technology Sydney

Practicing artist. Research interests: Oceanic Imaginary, Human/animal relations, cultural and material understandings of the ocean. Email fiona.dobrijevich@uts.edu.au

Louise Crisp

Poet and environmental activist. Has written extensively on the Snowy River.

Libby Robin

Professor, Fenner School of Environment and Society, ANU Canberra; Centre for Historical Research, National Museum of Australia, Canberra AND Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) Stockholm.

Email libby.robin@anu.edu.au

Michael Davis

Honorary Research Fellow, Department of Sociology and Social Policy, The University of Sydney

Indigenous histories and Indigenous/European encounters; environmental knowledges; environmental history, place, ecology, Indigenous rights, ethics. Email michael.davis@sydney.edu.au

Margaret Hickey

PhD candidate (Creative writing) La Trobe University, Victoria

Australian literature, rural issues, eco criticism, creative writing. Email hickeym2004@yahoo.com

Charlotte Sunde

Email chsunde@gmail.com

Freya Mathews

Email F.Mathews@latrobe.edu.au

Thomas Ford

Email thomas.ford@unimelb.edu.au

Josh Wodak

Email  j.wodak@unsw.edu.au

Dr Anne Elvey

Adjunct Research Fellow, School of Languages, Literatures, Cultures and Linguistics, Monash University

I am a researcher and poet with interests in ecological criticism, theology, biblical literature and ecopoetics. Honorary Research Associate, Trinity College Theological School & Member of the Centre for Research in Religion and Social Policy, University of Divinity Managing Editor, Plumwood Mountain: An Australian Journal of Ecopoetry and Ecopoetics. Chief Editor, Melbourne Poets Union.

Websites  https://monash.academia.edu/AnneElveyhttp://anneelvey.wordpress.com

Email Anne.Elvey@monash.edu

Dr. Thom Van Dooren

Dr. Thom Van Dooren

Associate Professor of Environmental Humanities

My research and writing focuses on some of the many philosophical, ethical, cultural and political issues that arise in the context of species extinctions and conservation. My most recent books are Flight Ways: Life and Loss at the Edge of Extinction (Columbia University Press, 2014), and Making Worlds with Crows: A Multispecies Ethics (Columbia University Press, forthcoming). More information on my work is available at: www.thomvandooren.org.

Email thom.van.dooren@gmail.com

Dr Susan Ballard

Dr Susan Ballard

University of Wollongong

Su is an art historian and writer from Aotearoa New Zealand exploring the entanglement of nature and machines in contemporary art. Her thought is often infected with concerns for material objects, nonhuman foggy encounters, and wombats. Email sballard@uow.edu.au Website http://suballard.net.nz

CA Cranston

CA Cranston

She spent eighteen years as a military brat in occupied territories; migrated three times to two different countries, and lives now on an almost self-sufficient micro ‘farm’, in Tasmania, where she taught at the University for seventeen years. She is on the Advisory Board of the Indian Journal of Ecocriticism. Her qualifications are in literature (University of Tasmania), and media (University of Texas). Email  CA.Cranston@utas.edu.au Website www.ca-cranston.com

Dr Charles Dawson

Charles continues to be fascinated by human responses to rivers, and the metaphorical response to hydroelectric projects. Email chas.dawson@gmail.com

Libby Robin

Professor, Fenner School of Environment and Society, ANU Canberra; Centre for Historical Research, National Museum of Australia, Canberra AND Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) Stockholm.

Email libby.robin@anu.edu.au